With Screeb, you have several options to decide who, among your users, will see your surveys.

First, you can decide to display them to all your users. That's how Screeb is set by default.

But you can also create segment of users, based on their behaviour. Read more about it in this dedicated article.

Using your users properties is also a great way to segment your users. Read it about this here.

And you can use the actions made by your users in your product to decide if you display a survey or not. Here's the complete guide on how to do it.

Track your users' events.

The first thing you need to do is to track your users' events. You can find a complete guide about it here.

This is mandatory to be able to display your surveys based on these data.

Use your users' events in targeting

Now that you track your users events, here's how to use them to choose who'll see your surveys.

Go to the survey you want to set, and go to the Share section of Screeb.

On this page, you see the behavioural conditions you could use to target your users. Click on "Advanced" to access to the advanced mode of our targeting engine.

Here, you can set your targeting conditions more precisely. And you can also use your users' events as conditions.

Click on "Add a trigger" on the bottom left corner of the tab and choose "Visitor Event Count".

You'll see this new line appear:

1: This is the name of your trigger.

2: This is the list of the events you track and that have already been triggered by at least one of your users. Select the one you want to use in this user segment.

3: This is the list of operators. You have for operators: Is, Is Not, Greater Than, Less Than.

4: Enter here the number of times you want this event to be triggered before displaying the survey.

An example

For example, you could do this:

It would mean that you will display your surveys if your user clicked on the export button 3 times. If the user only used the feature once or twice, they won't see the survey.

To finish, don't forget to save your settings by clicking on the green Save buttons on the top right corner of your screen !

Did this answer your question?